Advisory Council

Members of the Greenlee School Advisory Council, spring 2019

Advisory Council

The Advisory Council was created to support the school, director, faculty, staff and students in a collaborative partnership to make the Greenlee School of Journalism and Communication the premier institution for educational, professional and scholarly contributions to communication and society. It is governed by its adopted bylaws.

Terms of Greenlee School Advisory Council Members

Permanent Members: Diane and Bob Greenlee

Chair: Rick Phillips (term ends April 2020)

Vice Chair: Dan Winters (becomes chair in April 2020)

Continuing Corporate Members: Art Slusark (Meredith Corporation)

Continuing Greenlee Alumni and Friends Member: TBD

Three-year (ending in April 2022): Chris Conetzkey (second term), Lawrence Cunningham (second term), Teresa Krug, Angela Ossian (second term)

Three-year (ending in October 2021): Tara Deering-Hansen (second term), Denise Essman (second term), Andrew Killinger, Kelly Schmidt

Three-year (ending in April 2021): Brennan Buckley, Doug Jeske (second term), Rick Jost (second term), Susan Kenedy Hood,

Three-year (ending in October 2020): Kim Guthrie, Elias Johnson (second term), Alan Mores (second term)

Three-year (ending in April 2020): Joel Davis, Kim Hernandez Kuch, Mirtha Vaca-Wilkens, Jeff White (second term)

Three-year (ending in October 2019): Nancy Padberg, David Chivers